Dr. Dog

Dr. Dog view concerts

Dr. Dog is a psychedelic rock band which was formed in West Grove, Pennsylvania, United States. The band is made up of Toby Leaman (bass), Scott McMicken (lead guitar), Frank McElroy (rhythm guitar), Zach Miller (keyboard), and Eric Slick (drums). The band's version of pop-rock is strongly influenced by bands of the 1960s and their earlier recordings show influence of the lo-fi sound.



New live album, Live at a Flamingo Hotel is available 1/13/15. Pre-order now: http://found.ee/drdoglaafh


Dr. Dog will be playing at @FloatFest in Martindale, TX on Friday August 28th. Tickets are on sale now at: http://t.co/QUKtrAEfdB
1 week ago

Tonight's songs, not in order, 4 real. T minus 30 minutes. http://t.co/pEpJ0tg2Dw
2 weeks ago

Tour dates View all

Dr. Dog Biography

In 2001, Dr. Dog self-recorded and self-released their first album “The Psychedelic Swamp”. They released “Toothbrush” in 2002. Mark left the band in 2003 and O'Donnell left in 2004. The band's early years were spent largely in and around Philadelphia where they developed a small fanbase. In 2005 the band signed a contract with Park The Van Records and released the album "Easy Beat". In 2008 the album “Passed Away, Vol. 1.” was released and in the same year the album “Fate” was released, which reached No.12 on the Billboard Independent Albums chart and No.86 on the Billboard 200 Albums chart. In July 2009, Dr. Dog signed to Anti- Records. Their first album on the label, titled “Shame, Shame,” was released in April 2010. The album became their most successful, reaching No.6 on the Independent and Alternative Albums charts and No.44 on the Billboard 200. Their album, “Be The Void,” was released by ANTI- in February 2012. The album reached #45 on the Billboard 200, while again reaching No.6 on the Independent Albums chart.